Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Campgrounds, Travel and Attractions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 08-19-2023, 02:31 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Looking for Boondockers friend/group OR. WA.

Hello all,

I am brand new to motorhomes and boon-docking.

I am looking to hopefully follow or join someone or group that are experienced boon-dockers in the northwest Oregon and southwest Washington areas.

I have lived my whole life in major cities obeying laws, following rules so I have some trepidation about camping in the complete wilderness.

And so far, I have only taken my 32 foot Winnebago to official (legitimate) camping spots.

But I want to try Boon Docking… I just need a “primer”, someone with experience to get me going.

Not even sure if “Boondockers” have groups or if what I am hoping to find is contrary to the idea of Boon Docking.

Anyway, I just thought I would post this to find out.

This would be for the Pacific Northwest, Portland, Oregon area, northern Oregon and southern Washington.

And I would be willing to pitch in for fuel and/or food in exchange for this guidance.

Also, I would be happy to share references (people I know at church and other friends) who will vouch for my character. (Smile)

Thanks in advance (smile)
Tekman2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2023, 04:41 PM   #2
Site Team

Not exactly what you are asking for... but here are some options for finding Boondocking locations:

https://www.boondockerswelcome.com/ - Works like Harvest Host but it's folks that welcome boondockers on their property. It's a service you pay to join and is part of the Harvest Host company after a recent purchase.