Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > General Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 09-04-2024, 09:31 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

2005 Voyage leveling system diagnosis help needed

Hello Everyone,
I'm new to the Winnebago world and I'm sure it's not very unusual that I have a few questions. We just purchased a 2005 Voyage. Took her on her maiden voyage and she did great. Had a couple issues, one of the leveling jacks had started to work it's way down, noticed that someone had put a cable on it to hold it up(didn't know about this before purchase). Made it home fine and decided I would dig a little deeper. I'm kinda lost as to where to start to fix the leveling system, I get no power to the control panel which is a Kwikee brand. I did get the jack raised and better secured and now when I try and start her I get a loud sustained alarm followed by 20 short alarms And no Crank. Can anyone give me a place to start trying to identify the problem. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Roaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2024, 10:01 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

We can begin to throw some light and the first might be to point out some info that needs to go on most posts. All RV are different, even a couple yars apart or some there is a difference in early ear model and late year builds!
So to get the best and quickest response, we need to have the year make , model and floorplan in most case. That is the way the info in filed and we need to go in that order to pull up things like wiring!