Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > General Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 04-23-2024, 03:13 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Filling Tires With Air 2019 Outlook 22

Hello everyone,

I'm very new to RV ownership. In June of 2023 we purchased a 2019 Winnebago Outlook 22. I can't remember if it's the E or the C... It's built on a Ford E350 Chassis. I'm looking to take it this weekend to a state park, but need to add air to the tires. I've looked on youtube for videos of removing the hubcaps, but the videos do not look like the setup that I have. Could anyone help me with this specific model? Also once the hubcaps are off, will I need a special tool to fill the inner tire of the dually? Thanks for helping a newbie out!
Shazaam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2024, 04:08 PM   #2
Winnie-Wise

From what I gather, there are two types of hub caps, some you pry off, like the old-style car hub caps, and others have a couple of nuts under the big lug covers. The covers are identified with a mark of some sort. The inside dual "should" have an extension that will allow you to reach it to put air in. I use a double-headed air chuck.

Aaron
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2024, 04:21 PM   #3
Ted & Lynne

i have two lugs on each tire that are real so to speak. gotta look close but they are across from each other. Had to order from winnebago when i lost one so make sure those are part of a pre trip at some point. happy hunting
Old 04-23-2024, 04:30 PM   #4
Winnebago Master

If you have wheels that have a second thin cover, called "wheel simulators", there will be a much different look to the lug nuts as what you see are just thin covers held on by two of the "nuts" that you see from the outside.