Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old Yesterday, 01:54 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Control Module Needed

Hello, I am new to the RV world and this forum, so it is nice to have found this great reference! I just bought a 2007 View and I had some check engine lights on so I brought it to a local shop that I trust w/ all of my vehicles and he said that I need a board that he cannot find anywhere but used on E-bay for $3k. It is part # 516105AA. It is the ABS/Traction Control Module. Does anyone have any experience w/ replacing these or know of anyone who can diagnose and repair it? Many thanks for any help!
Jerrari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:23 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

I don't know lots of details on the chassis you have and that leaves lots of doubt.
BUT doing a search for ABS/traction control module makes that price seem pretty high??

I rarely fully trust anybody who is doing work for me and will often do a check to see what others are charging. When doing a search I find new form $75 range to 500+ but that is a long way from $3000!
https://www.autozone.com/brakes-and-...control-module

I might want to do some more checking on my own before trusting at that price?
They may be correct and the devil is in the details but my last garage door springs were priced from $1600 installed down to the $400 range I wound up using!

Sometimes there is a bit of "extra " profit built into the pricing!
Morich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:33 PM   #3
Winnebago Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerrari View Post