Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class A Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 08-30-2021, 04:57 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Leveling jack trouble

Hi, I’m new to owning an RV. I just recently bought a low mileage 04 Adventurer 35U. I had it out a couple of times at this point and the only trouble I’ve had is with one jack returning to traveling position. It happens to be the front driver side jack. It came up once without issue, but twice it has stuck in the down position. The only way to raise it when it sticks is to select the button that raises the jacks and the use something to help assist the jack upward. Like a pry-bar…. Any suggestions? Are these supposed to be greased or anything?
JamieC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2021, 07:55 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by JamieC View Post
Hi, I’m new to owning an RV. I just recently bought a low mileage 04 Adventurer 35U. I had it out a couple of times at this point and the only trouble I’ve had is with one jack returning to traveling position. It happens to be the front driver side jack. It came up once without issue, but twice it has stuck in the down position. The only way to raise it when it sticks is to select the button that raises the jacks and the use something to help assist the jack upward. Like a pry-bar…. Any suggestions? Are these supposed to be greased or anything?
When my RV was new and during the PDI; the mechanic sprayed some lubricant on the shafts of mine while they were down. I think he had a Spray Silicone, but he told me not to worry about unless I was in a really dusty type situation.

I would check the hydraulics to ensure no leaks and plenty of fluid, but my moneys says you have already checked that.