Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 02-28-2023, 06:41 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Convertor for Lithium 2023 Minnie 2801bhs?

Hello everyone, we just purchased a 2023 Winnebago Minnie 2801bhs. I already bought a 12V 100ah Dakota lithium battery for it. The dealer says we need a new convertor to charge it properly and they can put one in for about 500 dollars. Does anyone know what the convertor model is that comes in our trailer? Model number? I'm new to lithium batteries and want to make sure we need the new convertor and we aren't getting ripped off by the dealer. It seems some trailers already come with a lithium capable convertor. The reason I don't know the model is because we are picking it up Saturday. Thanks in advance for the answers.
Crispie0206 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2023, 08:16 AM   #2
Site Team

Hi and welcome.

Your dealer may be correct or he may be… er, lying. There are good dealers that are very helpful, but unfortunately they are also very few and far between.

Winnebago doesn’t always put the same equipment in every RV so it is best to look for yourself to find the exact converter model you have installed in your specific TT. Generally, this is very easy. You have a Power Center on your TT that contains all of your 110v circuit breakers and your 12v fuses in one place. There is usual a plastic door over those items that you push to release. Your converter is built into this power center.