Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Plumbing | Systems and Fixtures
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 08-16-2024, 12:08 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Water going to Gray tank with pump on 2013 Minnie TT

I am new to travel trailers and this site. I recently bought a 2013 Minnie Winnebago Travel trailer. Looks like it has had little use. I used it last week and discovered when the water pump is turned on or the water hose is connected water is flowing into the gray tank. All faucets are turned off at this time.
I have looked for open drain valves but found nothing.
I do have a mechanical background, but campers are a learning curve for me.
Any help will be greatly appreciated
Big Roy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2024, 12:50 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

So what are the signs that you find showing this happens?
It's not possible to have an RV built that way for a number of really good reasons. Some are the health/safety regs but then there are also the physical problems of getting materials to connect fresh water lines to waste lines.
It can be done but it would take a major dummy and special effort and parts to do it!

If it is not a sneaky stool leak, there may be things like tank readings, etc, that are confusing the issue.
Can you tell us more about what appears to be happening and when?
Morich is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2024, 03:46 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper

When I turned the water pump on the pressure and flow were very good. Forgot to turn it off for a half hour. I had drained the gray tank before leaving home so I knew it was empty. Turned the pump off for an hour. then turned it back on. Started to take a shower and no water?!