Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Welcome Mat
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 04-03-2024, 07:15 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Not so newbie, TT Generator Suggestions?

Hello all. My wife heather and I are new to the RV world. Both of us are excited. looking for some recommendations on small generators for our Minnie flx. any suggestions would be great and appreciated. Heather and I love the outdoors. both "foodies" we can't wait to travel to great eats across the country. thank you in advance. stay safe.
Inner Peace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2024, 08:56 AM   #2
Open to Discussion

I'm a newbie motorhome owner AND visitor to these forums. So... what does "TT" stand for? Thanks for not judging in advance ��
YoYoDadddyO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2024, 01:33 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner

For your TT travel trailer ��
I would recommend the Honda eu2200i generator, 46 lbs, and can be modified to run on propane (def the way to go!) or coupled with the Honda companion ($$$) to give the full 30 amps power needed. With o soft start kit you could run a/c and everything else off one generator!!! Albeit one large load at a time.
Hutch Mountain can sell all, even provide pre-converted unit.
Bill
Wmlunt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2024, 03:46 PM   #4
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by YoYoDadddyO View Post
I'm a newbie motorhome owner AND visitor to these forums. So... what does "TT" stand for? Thanks for not judging in advance ��
TT = Travel Trailer
TV = Tow Vehicle (to tow your TT)
Old 04-06-2024, 08:28 AM   #5
Winnebago Owner

Honda makes the best most reliable and quietest generators.